District Planters' Associations
Before nationalization there had been 13 active District Planters’ Associations (District PAs) affiliated with the main Association and looking after plantation affairs in their areas. The oldest was the Dimbulla District Planters’ Association, which celebrated its Centenary in 1973.

Just as once-grand plantation bungalows were neglected after nationalization, so were the plantation associations and planters clubs.

In 1992, the Planters’ Association classified the estates into nine Planting Districts and revived the District Associations “in order to provide the working planter with a forum to air his views on plantation matters and also as a possible cure for the ‘Corporation Syndrome’ contracted by some planters during state management”, the main objective being to improve the professionalism of the planters through the District PAs.

The re-activated associations are Avissawella (includes Kegalle and Kelani Valley), Badulla (includes Uva), Dickoya (includes Maskeliya), Galle (includes Southern District), Kalutara, Kandy (includes Pussellawa), Kurunegala ( includes Chilaw), Nuwara Eliya and Ratnapura (includes Sabaragamuwa).

Only members of the Planters’ Association of Ceylon are eligible to membership with a District Planters’ Association. The current Office Bearers of the District PAs are: -

District Chairman Secretary
Badulla Chula S Amarathunga
Aislaby Estate, Bandarawela
Daminda G Wanigasekara
Uva Highlands Estate, Bandarawela.
Dickoya Buddhika Peiris
Osborne Estate, Hatton
K Rameshkumar
Craigie Lea Estate, Hatton
E M Asanke Ekanayake
Talangaha Estate, Nakiyadeniya
Kalutara L A D Joseph Perera
Uskvalley Estate, Baduraliya
Tharanga Dissanayake
Frocestor Estate, Govinna
Kandy K. B. Rushantha Perera
Elkaduwa Estate, Elkaduwa
R A C Prabath Kumara
Hunugala Estate, Elkaduwa
Nuwara Eliya Priyashantha Liyadipita
Meddecombra Estate, Watagoda
K V P Pelpola
Dessford Estate, Nanuoya
Ratnapura Prasad Nawaratne
Rasagalla Estate, Balangoda
Y S Ganganath
Rasagalla Estate, Balangoda